Competition Announcement!

I just found out today that I am a finalist for NC State University’s Poetry Contest! I’m so excited!

NC State’s Poetry Contest is open not only to students, but to anyone in North Carolina. Out of almost 300 entries, mine was one of the fifteen chosen as a finalist! I’m happy to see that my former teacher Kari Smith, and friend and fellow student Spencer Goyette, are finalists as well!

You can see the full list here: http://english.chass.ncsu.edu/creativewriting/poetry_contest.php

The winners have yet to be announced, but I’ll post again when they are!

Leave a Reply

